ice logo HEADER

Prof. Jean Claude Mbanya

mbanya

Jean Claude Mbanya (MD, PhD, MRCP (UK), FRCP (London) is Professor of Medicine and Endocrinology at the Faculty of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, University of Yaoundé I, Director Biotechnology Center and Postgraduate Dean Doctoral School of Life Sciences, Health and Environmental Sciences, University of Yaoundé 1. He is Honorary President of the International Diabetes Federation. His research interests are in the epidemiology of non-communicable diseases, especially diabetes and its complications, ethno-pharmacology and molecular biology of diabetes, hypertension, and thyroid diseases and their impact on the health care systems of developing countries. Output from his scientific research and service career has been published in 27 international book chapters and 185 papers in peer-reviewed journals. He was the 2004 recipient of the American Diabetes Association Harold Rifkin Award for Distinguished International Service in the Cause of Diabetes. In 2011 he was conferred the degree of Doctor philosophiae honoris causa by the University of Oslo for significant scientific contribution and work of outstanding quality furthering the scientific endeavour.

       
  Conference Secretariat:
Scatterlings Conference & Events

Scatterlings-Logo

 

JHB : 1st Floor Excellence House, 14 Mullbery Hill Office Park, 4 Broardacres Drive, Dainfern, 2191
CPT: 302b Buitenkloof Studios, 8 Kloof Street, Gardens, Cape Town, 8001
Tel: +27 (0)11 463 5085 •  Fax: +27 (0)11 463 3265
www.soafrica.com

Project Manager: Carolyn Melnick - Project Manager | caro@soafrica.com | Tel: +27 (0)21 422 2402


      Registrations:
International
Charne Millett-Clay | charne@soafrica.com

South African
Tammy Maart | tammy@soafrica.com
Programme:
Invited Speakers
Marija Spasevski | marija@soafrica.com

Abstracts
Simone Solomons | simone@soafrica.com

Side Meetings
Brenda Outhet | brenda@soafrica.com
Sponsors & Exhibitors
Robyn Cawood | robyn@soafrica.com