ice logo HEADER

Dr Bernard Zinman

Dr Bernard Zinman
Canada

Bernard-Zinman


Bernard Zinman is Director of the Leadership Sinai Centre for Diabetes and holds the Sam and Judy Pencer Family Chair in Diabetes Research at Mount Sinai Hospital and the University of Toronto, Canada. He is Professor of Medicine at the University of Toronto and Senior Scientist at the Lunenfeld-Tanenbaum Research Institute, Mount Sinai Hospital. Dr Zinman is involved with diabetes care and research at both national and international levels. His main research interests include the long-term complications of diabetes, the development of new therapies for type 1 and type 2 diabetes, diabetes in aboriginal communities, and studies directed at the prevention of diabetes. He is the recipient of numerous awards including the Charles H. Best Medal for Distinguished Service in the Cause of Diabetes (awarded to the Diabetes Control and Complications Trial Investigators), the American Diabetes Association Outstanding Physician Clinician Award, the Novartis Prize for Diabetes, the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Canadian Diabetes Association and notably Dr Zinman was appointed to the Order of Canada, in recognition of his achievements in diabetes patient care and research.

 

       
  Conference Secretariat:
Scatterlings Conference & Events

Scatterlings-Logo

 

JHB : 1st Floor Excellence House, 14 Mullbery Hill Office Park, 4 Broardacres Drive, Dainfern, 2191
CPT: 302b Buitenkloof Studios, 8 Kloof Street, Gardens, Cape Town, 8001
Tel: +27 (0)11 463 5085 •  Fax: +27 (0)11 463 3265
www.soafrica.com

Project Manager: Carolyn Melnick - Project Manager | caro@soafrica.com | Tel: +27 (0)21 422 2402


      Registrations:
International
Charne Millett-Clay | charne@soafrica.com

South African
Tammy Maart | tammy@soafrica.com
Programme:
Invited Speakers
Marija Spasevski | marija@soafrica.com

Abstracts
Simone Solomons | simone@soafrica.com

Side Meetings
Brenda Outhet | brenda@soafrica.com
Sponsors & Exhibitors
Robyn Cawood | robyn@soafrica.com